top of page
  • Writer's pictureYaya Mitchell

Why my voice is important

I’ve always been told I’m loud , or I have no filter. My voice is one of my favorite things about me because it matters. It matters because I love to get my point and ideas across with it. I couldn’t imagine myself being someone who doesn’t talk at all because there’s always something that could be said. I knew for sure I loved my voice when I chose to be a communications major because I have confidence in myself when I speak, and I think it’s important to embrace your communication skills. Having a voice is so impactful because you never know who can take your words and be impacted by them. You gain opportunities by having a voice one quote that always sticks to me is “ A closed mouth never gets fed.” meaning if you don’t say anything at all you’re not going to get what you want. Having a voice is not only beneficial to myself but to others because you could be the start of a major conversation. Whether it’s people who agree or disagree with you it will get them to talk to. My voice is important because it’s something that can’t be changed nor taken away. I'm entitled to what I want to say and that’s one of the benefits of freedom of speech in this country so why not use it to its full ability. Having a voice is important during many times from communicating with a partner ,to speaking out on an issue in front of a large crowd. Using a blog like this or any social media platform is another way to get your voice heard because there are other people who view your platform and see what you have to say due to the content you provide. So why not use your voice for the right reason because you never know who is watching or listening



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Self love

Stay soft hearted and focus on the beauty around and within you. Being kind to yourself because you know your deserving of love is a...

Who am I ?

Growing up around different groups of people will make you ask yourself where do I belong?I found myself asking this a lot growing up...

Comments


bottom of page