top of page
  • Writer's pictureYaya Mitchell

Self love

Stay soft hearted and focus on the beauty around and within you. Being kind to yourself because you know your deserving of love is a reflection of self love. Choosing and putting yourself first are acts of self love that should be used consistently. Falling in love with yourself is the key to attracting and aligning yourself with love. A simple act of treating yourself , spending time alone and even direct a negative comments to yourself to a positive one are acts of self love. When you love you have to give the love you want to give to yourself. Or you will forever accept whatever comes your way. Self love isn’t selfish , self love is needed. Your inner peace and happiness are priorities. Be you, do you , for

you. Your heart is a vessel make it full. Affirmations are key to love yourself. In the morning , when you wake up , or when u pass a mirror. Saying little things to yourself build up your confidence and brings life into yourself. Love yourself , love the good and bad about yourself. Self love , self care and self peace are important. Choose to love yourself , if you can’t love yourself then no one can. Maya Angelou once said , “ If I am not good to myself , how can I expect anyone else to be good to me? “

 

Self love tips :


  • Don’t compare yourself to others


  • Remember that social Media band certain beauty standards today are unrealistic


  • Ignore people that insult or even make fun of you because that’s hidden animosity. Their opinion should never matter because they probably have their own insecurities


  • Embrace yourself find the beauty in your features


  • Value and show gratitude to yourself


  • Daily affirmations


  • Surround yourself with good genuine people who support you, and care for you


  • Don’t talk down upon yourself for example (I’m not good enough, or I’m ugly)


  • Spoil yourself ( self care for example , buying

10 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Why my voice is important

I’ve always been told I’m loud , or I have no filter. My voice is one of my favorite things about me because it matters. It matters...

Who am I ?

Growing up around different groups of people will make you ask yourself where do I belong?I found myself asking this a lot growing up...

3 comentarios


Chandra Kistner Hoffman
Chandra Kistner Hoffman
23 may 2022

I liked the practical tips

Me gusta

Simone Raso
Simone Raso
16 may 2022

This entire piece was written beautifully !

Me gusta

Isaiah Cureton
Isaiah Cureton
12 may 2022

Self-love is super important, and your tips are really helpful!

Me gusta
bottom of page